The Gaiety Theatre, as we now know it, would not exist without the support of people like you. Together our generous donors and funders, audiences and incredible volunteers have backed the board and staff to reopen and restore this national treasure. More than just a theatre, The Gaiety has built a wide range of activities including Creative Learning, Heritage, Rural Touring as well as fantastic shows on our main stage.

But now we face another major challenge in the Coronavirus pandemic. Once again your support will be vital to ensure the theatre can survive and people’s lives can continue to be improved and enhanced through the performing arts.

The next few months will see many challenges for the organisation and the theatre. Please support the organisation so we can continue to inspire and entertain you and future generations.

But we can’t do it without people like you.

Thank you

We need you and you’re there for us – thank you to our generous supporters

Gaiety Champions:
Mrs Allison Armour
Mrs MJ Berry
Mr James Bremner
Mr & Mrs SB Carlyle
Mr William Caven
Ms Norma Clarkson
Mrs Catherine Costello
Mrs P Cowan
Mr Archie Cuthbert
Mrs Jennifer Dudney
Mr John Duffy
Mr James Duncan
Mr Robert Ferguson
Mrs Odette Frazer
Mr Fred Fuller
Mrs Margaret Gibson
Mr John Gow
Mrs Elizabeth Green
Mr Harry  Jackson
Mrs Anne Ledgerwood
Mr William Lillie
Mr Iain and Margaret Mackie
Mr John Marshall
Mrs Patricia Mathieson
Mrs Jacqueline Mawson
Mrs Sarah McCallum
Stephen & Ingrid McCormick
Mrs Caroline and Iain McDonald
Mr Ian McKay
Mr Andrew McLean
Anne Monaghan
Mr John Morrison
Mr Rishaad Moudden
Mrs Marilyn Muir
Mr & Mrs O’Hara
Ms Susan Porteous
Mrs Linda Reid
Mr Alan Richmond
Mr Ronald Richmond
Mr. Ritchie Ross
Mr Douglas Sanderson
Mrs Teresa Scott
Mrs Emma Scott
Mrs Lynda Sparks
Mrs Vikki Spencer
Mrs Janet Squire
Mrs Diana Storrie
Mr Bill and Elise Walker
Mr Roy Wallace-Bull
Mrs Jennifer West
Mr & Mrs W Yuille

Seat/Brick Sponsors: 
Tom and Sheila Andrew
Wendy Annan
Charlotte Beattie
Johnny Beattie
Fred & Sybil Berkley
Marilyn Jennifer Berry
George & Nancy Bone
Fiona Boyd
Iain Brown
Jessie Campbell
Kathleen Carmichael
Patricia Cowan
Alan & Jess Clark
Norma A. Clarkson
Paul, Betty & Stephanie Cohen
Gwen Cooper
John Copland*
Sarah Copeland-Phillips
Neil Craigie*
Stewart & Una Crosbie
Jacqueline Curran
Marianne Daly
Kathleen Dowdall* & Suzanne McLellan
James Dunlop
Robert Ferguson
Valerie & John Ferguson
Lionel & June Foreman
Fred Fuller
Margaret & Matthew Gibson
Jane Guthrie
Bob Grassom*
Catherine Grey
Frances H. Kelly
Lynn Hamilton & Stewart Andrew
Ella Hannant
Vivien Harrison and the Symington Ladies
Brian D Henderson
Denise Hogarth
Vince Hope
David Hutchison
Patricia Jamieson
Margaret Kemp
R.W. Lees*
Claire Lountain
Nan MacFarlane
David March
Pamela Martin
Iain Mathieson
Patricia Mathieson
Jacqueline Mawson
Ian McBlane
Sheila McCluskey and the Salsa G’s
McCormick Family
Stuart & Nan McCrae
Carol McKay
Ian McKay
Brian McKinlay (Jam @ the Dam)
Andrew & Margaret McLean
Ruari McNeill
Duncan McPherson
Catherine McWhirter
Joan Mills
Anne Monaghan
John Morrison
Nigel B Murray & Mary M Murray
Dorothy & Jim Nimmo
John Moore* & Roy Scott
Kay Moudden
Rishaad Moudden
Tracy Moynihan
Colin Loy
Andy & Maggie Paisley
Doug Paisley
Dean Park
Emma Louise Parks
Mr & Mrs A.M. Paton
Gordon & Miriam Pollock
Susan Porteous
Mary Tinling Preece* & Joyce Gifford
Nancy Raffel*
Ronnie Richmond
Alan Richmond
Leonard Rodriquez* and Margaret Rodriquez
Laura Ruth Scott
Shirley Scott
Evelyn Shields
Ann E. Smith
Elaine C Smith
Charlie & Hazel Steele
Joyce & Ian Steven
Simon Young*
William & Elise Walker
Jim Walsham
Mr & Mrs Derek Watts
Jennifer West
Valerie Wilson
Jean & John Wragg
Irene & Bill Wylie
Simon Young*
Laura Scott

*In loving memory of

Alex Begg
Citadel Taxis
Hillhouse Quarry Group
Recognition Express West of Scotland
Stage Door Café
The Coo Shed
West FM

If you want to support The Gaiety then we’d love to hear from you.

To discuss what we can achieve together with your support, please contact Jeremy Wyatt, Chief Executive – jeremy.wyatt@ayrgaiety.co.uk  or call 01292 270926

Our major sponsors:

sacscottish governmentlotterysisrobertsonsuws

Trusts, foundations and grants:

The John D Scott Trust, The Robertson Trust, RBS Skills & Opportunities Fund, Ayrshire LEADER, Theatres Trust & Wolfson Foundation, South Ayrshire Charitable Trust, South Ayrshire Council Participatory Budgeting